Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map Log in

Supporting CT

Saturday 10 February
Find a better bike route. Try our map & route-planner »

Become a supporter

Hi,

I'm new to CT, just been using it to try out different routes (in theory so far 😊) for our Kiel - Malaga trip this summer. I find it very useful and I really respect Richard's philosophy. Therfore I wanted to support this site. When trying this, the site (Patreon) comes up adding 25% Norwegian vat to the amount. Is there any other way to to support the site? I don't want to pay tax on a donation. Thanks. 

Comments

Sun 11 Feb, 15:36

Really glad you like it! If you have a smartphone then you can become a supporter via the app instead – your account on the website will get the supporter status too.

Sun 11 Feb, 20:21

I have tried now. The only place for support I could find, was via the "Account Status" But the link there is Patron.com and I'm stuck with the same problem, ie supporting the Norwegian government with 25% VAT. That can't be right. I don't buy anything, I do a donation... Strange. Any other workaround? 

Sun 11 Feb, 20:49

There’s a “Support” icon on the left in the app - do you see that?

Mon 12 Feb, 08:35
Mon 12 Feb, 08:37

This is my screen. No support button. Country settings? 

Mon 12 Feb, 16:12

Logged out and in of the app, and the button popped up. 😊

Mon 12 Feb, 16:12

Oh that’s good! I’ll take a look at why it might not have been appearing. 

Mon 12 Feb, 20:45

Yes, that was a bit strange. 

But when I entered the support page, the amounts seemed to be different than those that came up when I came from the website. Anyway, I don't want to waste neither your time nor mine, so now I'm a supporter! 😊 Apparently also of the Norwegian government. As if they don't take enough of my salary already. 😂

Thu 15 Feb, 08:50