Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map Log in

Privacy policy

Logging in

You may log into cycle.travel using an account you set up on this site, or using a third-party login (including Facebook, Twitter, Google, Apple). This is solely a convenience so you don't have to click an email confirmation link.

When you log in with a third-party service, we may receive your name, email address, and/or user ID from that service. This is only stored on our server to allow you to log in. You may choose to publish journeys or travelogue posts using your name or email, but this is entirely optional. Journeys can be saved as ‘private’ in which case no-one will see your name.

We do not use any other user data from these services. We do not use your account to publish posts, tweets, etc. on that service.

If you have any questions or feedback, please email info@cycle.travel from the email address with which you registered the account.

Cookies

We use cookies on cycle.travel for two purposes:

To help fund the site, we may run content from third-party advertisers and networks. We do not send any user data to these advertisers or networks. These ads may attempt to set cookies on some browsers; if you would prefer them not to, please check in your browser preferences, under ‘Privacy’ (or similar), that you have chosen a setting such as ‘Disable third-party cookies and site data’.

You may at any time inspect and delete your cookies using your browser settings.

Privacy

When you register as a user of cycle.travel, we’re grateful for your trust in our website, and we aim to remain worthy of that trust.

We will not share the information you give us (your name, email address and exact location) with anyone. We may use your generalised location to show more relevant content (for example, content relating to your nearest city), and your exact location to improve the site experience (for example, centering the map at the right point).

We do not collect any other personal information. However, you should be aware that by saving routes or other information, you may be volunteering your personal information. When you save a route, we offer an option to make the route private, which will conceal the route title and details. Routes that are not marked as private are publicly viewable.

If you choose to upload your cycle.travel routes to another service, the terms and conditions of that service will apply. Our integrations are ‘upload only’; we do not download your activity or route data from any other service.

cycle.travel is not intended for use by children.

Account deletion

If you want your account to be deleted, please email info@cycle.travel from the email address with which you registered the account. All your saved routes and other content will be removed.