Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map My

Journey Planner

Plan a route from: To:
Share your knowledge.
Help fellow Portsmouth cyclists »

TraveloguesPost

None posted yet. Be the first.

Local routesPost

To Kev 5mi Tue 21 Aug
From Kev 5mi Tue 21 Aug
To Kev 5mi Mon 20 Aug
2FerryPortsmouth 2mi Sun 29 Jul
Ferry 2mi Wed 18 Jul
Fareham to Whiteley 5mi Thu 12 Jul
harbour 2mi Sun 10 Jun
Portsmouth to Ferry 1mi Sat 26 May
Portsmouth ferry 1mi Thu 3 May
NCR222 Purbrook to QECP 6mi Wed 25 Apr

What's your favourite route across town? Post it here and share the secret with other local cyclists.

Days Out

Weekend rides

Find somewhere to cycle this weekend. Here’s our route-planner’s top picks around Portsmouth:

Fort Brockhurst · 17mi round-trip
View route ★★

Pilsey Island · 24mi round-trip
View route ★★

Fort Cumberland · 6mi round-trip
View route ★★

View all routes (10) | About these routes

National Cycle Network

Cycle routes in Portsmouth

The National Cycle Network is a great way to find traffic-free routes and quiet lanes. These routes pass through Portsmouth:

To Emsworth, Havant, Southampton, Christchurch, Bournemouth, Dorchester, Bridport, Axminster, Seaton, Sidmouth, Budleigh Salterton, Exmouth, Exeter and Dawlish.

To London, Dorking, Guildford, Aldershot, Petersfield and Havant.

Knowledge

Share your tips for cycling in Portsmouth

What are the roads like? Which are the most cycle-friendly cafés? Where’s your favourite place for a Saturday afternoon spin? Share your knowledge with other local cyclists.

Add a posting

cycle.travel expands to Scandinavia and Eastern Europe

New Monday 19 November · 1

You can now use cycle.travel to plan a route anywhere in Europe – from the Adriatic to the Baltic and beyond. We’ve expanded our map and route-planner to include Eastern Europe…

Make like Lance Armstrong with our new 'go direct' option

Tuesday 18 September · 1

No, we’re not suggesting the use of performance-enhancing substances (apart from cake), but when you absolutely have to take that shortcut… When you’re planning a route with cycle.travel, sometimes…

Smart Turns – new on cycle.travel's route-planner

Saturday 23 April · 13

Today cycle.travel’s route-planner gets the biggest single improvement since it launched – a new feature we call Smart Turns. cycle.travel now casts a forensic eye over every turn…