Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map My

Journey Planner

Plan a route from: To:
Share your knowledge.
Help fellow Portsmouth cyclists »

TraveloguesPost

None posted yet. Be the first.

Local routesPost

Portsmouth 2mi Sun 2 Jun
Southsea 1mi Sat 1 Jun
Portsmouth 1mi Fri 31 May
Portsmouth 1mi Wed 1 May
Hayling trying for waypoints 5mi Mon 15 Apr
Hayling Suz1 5mi Fri 12 Apr
Ride from port to station coming home 1mi Mon 1 Apr
Portsmouth Station to Port 1mi Mon 25 Mar
PhilPort 3mi Fri 22 Mar
Portsmoth Ferry to Harbour 1mi Fri 15 Mar

What's your favourite route across town? Post it here and share the secret with other local cyclists.

Days Out

Weekend rides

Find somewhere to cycle this weekend. Here’s our route-planner’s top picks around Portsmouth:

Fort Brockhurst · 17mi round-trip
View route ★★

Pilsey Island · 24mi round-trip
View route ★★

Fort Cumberland · 6mi round-trip
View route ★★

View all routes (10) | About these routes

National Cycle Network

Cycle routes in Portsmouth

The National Cycle Network is a great way to find traffic-free routes and quiet lanes. These routes pass through Portsmouth:

To Emsworth, Havant, Southampton, Christchurch, Bournemouth, Dorchester, Bridport, Axminster, Seaton, Sidmouth, Budleigh Salterton, Exmouth, Exeter and Dawlish.

To London, Dorking, Guildford, Aldershot, Petersfield and Havant.

Knowledge

Share your tips for cycling in Portsmouth

What are the roads like? Which are the most cycle-friendly cafés? Where’s your favourite place for a Saturday afternoon spin? Share your knowledge with other local cyclists.

Add a posting

Stick to tarmac with our new routing option

New Monday 25 February

Since launching cycle.travel in 2013, we’re delighted to have become the route-planner of choice for thousands of bike tourers, recreational riders and city commuters. But our number one requested feature…

cycle.travel expands to Scandinavia and Eastern Europe

Monday 19 November · 2

You can now use cycle.travel to plan a route anywhere in Europe – from the Adriatic to the Baltic and beyond. We’ve expanded our map and route-planner to include Eastern Europe…

Make like Lance Armstrong with our new 'go direct' option

Tuesday 18 September · 1

No, we’re not suggesting the use of performance-enhancing substances (apart from cake), but when you absolutely have to take that shortcut… When you’re planning a route with cycle.travel, sometimes…