Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map Log in

Journey Planner

Plan a route from: To:
Share your knowledge.
Help fellow Birkenhead cyclists »

TraveloguesPost

None posted yet. Be the first.

Local routesPost

Ncm56 4mi Thu 22 Jul
Smithdown 1mi Wed 7 Jul
Sefton to Otterspool 4mi Sat 19 Jun
Ride 3mi Fri 18 Jun
Sefton to Princes 4mi Tue 15 Jun
aaaa 2mi Sun 13 Jun
Dovedale to Otterspool 7mi Sat 12 Jun
Station 1mi Thu 13 May
Spaceport to New Brighton 2mi Thu 13 May
Birkenhead Park Circular 2mi Thu 13 May

What's your favourite route across town? Post it here and share the secret with other local cyclists.

Days Out

Weekend rides

Find somewhere to cycle this weekend. Here’s our route-planner’s top picks around Birkenhead:

Gastro Deli · 42mi round-trip
View route | About the destination ★★

Eureka Cafe · 33mi round-trip
View route | About the destination

Formby · 36mi round-trip
View route

View all routes (6) | About these routes

National Cycle Network

Cycle routes in Birkenhead

The National Cycle Network is a great way to find traffic-free routes and quiet lanes. These routes pass through Birkenhead:

To Chester, Neston, Heswall and Hoylake.

To Liverpool, Wallasey, Neston and Chester.

Knowledge

Share your tips for cycling in Birkenhead

What are the roads like? Which are the most cycle-friendly cafés? Where’s your favourite place for a Saturday afternoon spin? Share your knowledge with other local cyclists.

Add a posting

cycle.travel now has Ordnance Survey maps

Friday 2 April · 2

Ordnance Survey maps are justly famed for their clear, detailed coverage of the British countryside. Generations of cyclists have planned their adventures with an OS map or two stuffed in…

Plan multi-day adventures easily

Monday 22 March · 4

Dreaming of getting away on a bike trip this summer? cycle.travel’s new multi-day planning feature is here for you! For any journey of 50km or more, you can simply add…

Thanks to Swaledale Outdoor Club!

Monday 25 January

cycle.travel is enormously grateful to Swaledale Outdoor Club for a generous donation that will help to fund new features on the site this winter. We’re currently working on one of…