Route GuidesRoutes City GuidesCities Map Log in

Embed a journey into travelogue?

Wednesday 27 March
Find a better bike route. Try our map & route-planner »

Become a supporter

Is it possible to embed a journey (route) into a travelogue post.  I can paste a link to a journey but cannot see a way to embed the route map in a way similar to an embedded photo.  Thanks. 

Comments

Wed 27 Mar, 15:54

Graham, I'm not quite sure what you're referring to but this previous discussion may be of help.

https://cycle.travel/post/5490cycle.travel/post/5490

Thu 28 Mar, 20:42

Hi Hobbes:

Thank you very much for this!  I am new to cycle.travel - what a marvellous platform!  It looks as though there may be some options under Route Guides.  I am planning (in the macroscopic sense at this time) a ride from Germany and into France and would like to break the trip into daily travelogue "chunks" and post with a map of the route for each day with a bit of description and a couple of photos.  I will play with the Route Guides a bit to see if that can work.  If you are well acquainted with this platform I wonder if you might have any insights into my post about inclusion of ferries in route planning. 

Sat 30 Mar, 09:03

Graham, I've had a little poke around at the Travelogues.....

If you go the "My" page, on the left just under my name there is the opportunity to "write a new posting".

This will let you write notes, add photos and a saved route. Others can comment and you can go back and edit your post (but not add any new routes/change the route - that seems to be a 'one time offer'.

I love CT but this is not its strongest point.

For anyone to read your post they will need either a link to the post or a link to your account (in which case your postings will be displayed in reverse order - latest first and any postings you make to the forum will be in there too).